NewsApril 2, 2007 12:59 PM ET6,305 views

Pig Destroyer completes new album

Pig Destroyer has completed work on their new full-length album, "Phantom Limb." Pig Destroyer recorded "Phantom Limb" at Omega Studios (Bad Brains) in Rockville, MD under the guidance of guitarist/producer Scott Hull and are currently preparing for its June 12th North American release date (June 18th internationally) via Relapse Records. "Phantom Limb," the follow-up to 2004's "Terrifyer," features fourteen of "the most deranged metal songs we could come up with," says vocalist JR Hayes. The complete track listing is as follows: "Rotten Yellow", "Jupiter’s Eye", "Deathtripper", "Thought Crime Spree", "Cemetery Road", "Lesser Animal", "Phantom Limb", "Loathsome", "Heathen Temple", "Fourth Degree Burns", "Alexandria", "Girl In The Slayer Jacket", "Waist Deep In Ash", and "The Machete Twins". Album artwork was designed by John Baizley (Baroness, Torche), previews of which can be seen here. Hull taunts: "Just wait until you hear it."

Related News