NewsMarch 23, 2007 6:49 PM ET4,642 views

Relapse Records signs Dekapitator

Relapse Records has officially announced the signing of the Bay Area's Dekapitator. Dekapitator is currently working on their Relapse debut, "The Storm Before The Calm," which is expected to see a summer release. Advance song titles include: "Toxic Sanctuary," "Run With the Pack," "Earthscorcher," and "Screams From the Holocaust." Dekapitator's Hellfiend commented: "We're highly psyched about unleashing 'The Storm Before The Calm' through Relapse... Should be a total holocaust doss! We're looking forward to thrashing as much as we can this year, so bring your denim and your beer and let's fucken rage!" Dekapitator have previously released a split 7” with Nunslaughter (1996) and debut album "We Will Destroy...You Will Obey" (1999) that was recorded with James Murphy (Death, Obituary).

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.