NewsFebruary 27, 2007 4:42 PM ET4,518 views

Relapse Records signs Man Must Die

Relapse Records has officially signed Glasgow, Scotland's Man Must Die. Man Must Die (Joe McGlynn – vocals, Alan McFarland – guitars, John Lee – drums, and Danny McNab – bass), the first UK-based band to be signed to the label, are currently putting the finishing touches on their Relapse debut "The Human Condition" which is expected to see its release in early-summer. The band recorded "The Human Condition" with producer Jean Francois Dagenais (Misery Index) at Studio Victor and JFD Studios in Canada. "I don't think words could describe how delighted we are to be apart of the Relapse family," McFarland comments, "growing up listening to Relapse artists and dreaming of one day being on the roster, and here we are. I fully believe that Relapse is the perfect match for MMD." Regarding "The Human Condition," McFarland also states: "These 11 new tracks represent what we are about now. Our song writing has gotten stronger and we feel the songs on this CD are without a doubt the best MMD have created to date." Man Must Die formed in 2002 and has toured extensively throughout the United Kingdom with the likes of Fear Factory, Cephalic Carnage, Dying Fetus, Suffocation, Kataklysm, and more. Additional information and music can be found via the band's Myspace page.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.