NewsOctober 24, 2006 8:02 PM ET5,885 views

Relapse Records signs Car Bomb

Official press release: Relapse Records has officially announced the signing of Long Island, NY's Car Bomb. Car Bomb (Michael Dafferner – vocals, Greg Kubacki – guitar, Jon Modell – bass and Elliot Hoffman – drums) was formed out of the dissolution of Dafferner and Kubacki's previous band NECK and have spent the past few years fine-tuning their brand of wildly progressive, technical style of heavy music. Modell also previously played as a touring member of Soilent Green. Car Bomb has played with bands such as Psyopus, Cryptopsy, and Most Precious Blood as well as at the Crumbsuckers reunion show earlier this year. Car Bomb's track "Solid Grey' also appeared on The Hardcore Street CD Volume 2 sampler alongside Hatebreed, Body Count and more. Car Bomb will also pair up with Burnt By The Sun for a split 7" release. The split 7" features the Car Bomb tracks "M^6" and "Pieces of You", the first new material from the band since the release of their self-titled demo, as well as the first new material from Burnt By The Sun for over three years. The 7" will surface in the fall via Relapse. "M^6" can be heard online. Additionally, Car Bomb have recently completed work on their first ever music video for the track “M^6”. The video was shot by Jeremy Jackson and the Filmcore crew (Unearth, Cannibal Corpse, As I Lay Dying, Brian Posehn) in New York. A preview of the video can be viewed here.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.