NewsOctober 17, 2006 8:10 PM ET3,725 views

County Medical Examiners complete new album

Official press release: Underground grind/metal band The County Medical Examiners has completed work on their Relapse Records debut, "Olidous Operettas." "Olidous Operettas," the band's first recorded discharge in three years, was recorded and mixed at Tillinghast Workshop and is scheduled for a January 2007 release. The complete track listing is as follows: "Casper's Dictum", "Morgagnic Anatomics", "Necrotic Apologues", "Blunt Force Flight", "The Virchow Postmortem Procedure", "Expeditious Evisceratory Mishap", "Maturating Decompositional Gas" and "Kaleidoscopic Malacia". A sample of the "Olidous Operettas" artwork can be previewed here and a three minute audio teaser can be heard via the band's official MySpace page. The County Medical Examiners (TCME) are a collection of real-life pathologists with an unhealthy adoration of and fixation on Carcass. Formed by Dr. Morton Fairbanks M.D. (guitar) and Dr. Jack Putnam M.D. (drums), the band--rounded out by 63-year-old Dr. Guy Radcliffe--have always felt that the label "Carcass Clone" should be a badge of honor and distinction, and pursue that emulation with an almost religious zeal. TCME have previously released one full-length and a split album (w/Sweden's General Surgery) via Razorback Records.

Related News