NewsSeptember 13, 2006 2:05 PM ET3,920 views

Candlelight Records signs two bands

Candlelight Records has announced the addition of two bands to their roster: Pantheon-I and Coprofago. Formed in late-2002, Norway's Pantheon-I previously self-released a 7" in September 2004, and a full-length in early this year via World Chaos Productions. You can check them out here. Meanwhile, Coprofago was formed in Chile in 1993. According to Candlelight, the group produces an "uncommon mixture of death metal with progressive rock bordering at times with jazz fusion." They have previously released material with Sekhmet Records and Galy Records. You can download some of their material here.

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more