NewsSeptember 7, 2006 12:33 AM ET4,352 views

Stephen Brodsky set to release solo album

Official press release: On his third full-length solo release (his first for Hydra Head Records), Cave In vocalist/guitarist Stephen Brodsky parlays his formidable song-writing chops and solid gold power-pop sensibilities into a sparkling sea of shimmering chords, glorious vocal harmonies and infectious acoustic ditties. With the expert musical assistance of Scissorfight's Kevin J. Strongbow (drums) and Thee Electric Bastards mastermind Johnny Northrup (bass/Casio SK-1), Stephen Brodsky's Octave Museum is all gorgeousness and gorgeousity, the kind of album that makes you wanna sing along to your old Elvis Costello records and cry yourself to sleep thinking about Elliot Smith. And, like, Paul McCartney. In Brian Wilson's sandbox. In outer space. Here's the track listing: 01. Voice Electric (4:21) 02. Sentimental Case (3:40) 03. Kid Defender (4:00) 04. Prove Myself (3:34) 05. Bluebell (2:00) 06. Red Headed Butterflies (4:57) 07. Kill the Queen (4:04) 08. Swingin' in the Sky (2:37) 09. Spirals in Her Eyes (3:45) 10. Ploo (2:32) Titled "Octave Museum," the effort will hit stores on November 7th.

Related News