NewsMay 22, 2024 12:41 PM ET1,121 views

State Faults announce new album, unleash lead single "Palo Santo" with music video

state faults 24

Sara Sanger

State Faults has announced plans to release a new record, Children of the Moon, on July 26th through Deathwish Inc. The band worked alongside producer Chris Teti during the recording process in Burlington, CT. 

Pre-order Children of the Moon here.

Today, the band share the lead single from Children of the Moon with "Palo Santo" along with a usic video directed by 

Vocalist Jonnny Andrew shared the following:

'Palo Santo' was the first song we wrote after recording Clairvoyant in early 2019. It deals with the struggle to accept that nothing is permanent, and that the floor can fall out from under you at any moment. It's a reminder in those moments of life that totally knock you down, where you feel like you're drowning in uncertainty and can't see where to go next, to remember who you are and live in your truth, and shine on with love and compassion for yourself and others.




Children of the Moon track listing:

1. Fragile Light
2. Blood Moon
3. Palo Santo
4. Leviathan
5. Heat Death
6. Looming
7. No Gospel
8. Transfiguration
9. Divination
10. Distant Omen
11. Nazar
12. Palm Reader
13. Wind Song
14. Bodega Head

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect