NewsMarch 15, 2024 2:36 PM ET1,719 views

Terminal Nation announce new LP, launch new music video for single ft Todd Jones of Nails

terminal nation 24

jacob murry

Arkansas death metal hardcore crossover unit, Terminal Nation, have shared their debut single from the group's newly sophomore album, Echoes of the Devil's Den. "Written By The Victor" is the first offering from upcoming release and features a vocal cameo from Nails' Todd Jones and also has an official music video, which can be seen below.

Pre-order Echoes of the Devil's Den here.

Along with Todd Jones, Echoes of the Devil's Den also features appearances by Jesse Leach of Killswitch Engage, Dwid Hellion of Integrity, K. Kennedy of Sex Prisoner, and Zak Vargas of Elysia.




Echoes of the Devil's Den was produced, engineered, and mixed by Ryan Bram at Homewrecker Recording Studio in Tucson, Arizona, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audioseige, and completed with photography by Jacob Murry and cover artwork by Adam Burke.

Vocalist Stan Liszewski shared the following:

It's been almost four years since our debut LP dropped. We poured so much of ourselves into this new record that I wanted to come out of the gates swinging. 'Written By The Victor' is a track about the manipulation of historical narratives. The song explores how the ruling class holds so much power, they can essentially rewrite history to fit whatever narrative they choose. Those who emerge victorious, whether it be through conflict or through the power held via their socioeconomic status, end up as the narrators, formulating history as we know it. We still see it today in the schools (or at least attempts) and in the media, where entire movements and major historical events are misrepresented, overshadowed, or completely omitted entirely. While there has been some evolution of this tactic throughout history, the basis and intent remain the same. It's about keeping control of the narrative and sometimes it's even as insidious as retelling the hero's story, but through the villain's eyes.


Pre-order Echoes of the Devil's Den here.


Echoes Of The Devil's Den Track Listing:

1. Echoes Of The Devil's Den
2. Written By The Victor
3. The Spikes Under The Bridge
4. No Reform (New Age Slave Patrol)
5. Empire In Decay
6. Embers Of Humanity
7. Merchants Of Bloodshed
8. Bullet For A Stone
9. Dying Alive
10. Cemetery Of Imposters
11. Immolation (Of Mother Earth)
12. Release The Serpents

Related News

#146 - Steve Buhl of 200 Stab Wounds

#145 - Matt & Jason of Wraith