NewsMarch 12, 2024 12:40 PM ET2,456 views

Gatecreeper announce new album, ' Dark Superstition', share second single "The Black Curtain"

gatecreeper 24

Trenton Woods

Arizona death metal unit Gatecreeper has announced their new album, Dark Superstition, the band's third full length and their first since signing to Nuclear Blast. The new effort will see release on May 17th of this year.

Following the release of "Caught in the Treads", Gatecreeper has released the album's second single, "The Black Curtain", which is currently streaming on all platforms and paired with a Max Moore-directed music video available below.

Pre-order Dark Superstition here.

Vocalist Chase Mason shared the following about the new album:

Many of the songs incorporate supernatural ideas with my own experiences. But the title itself is a reference to the Superstition Mountains in our home state of Arizona. It's a beautiful mountain range surrounded by tragedy and legends of hidden fortune.

Regarding the new single:

It's about being trapped between living and dying. A soul trapped in purgatory begging to be brought back by a supernatural force.




Pre-order Dark Superstition here.



Dark Superstition Track Listing:

1. Dead Star
2. Oblivion
3. The Black Curtain 
4. Masterpiece of Chaos
5. Superstitious Vision
6. A Chilling Aura
7. Caught in the Treads 
8. Flesh Habit
9. Mistaken For Dead
10. Tears Fall From the Sky

Related News

#147 - Morgan Lander of Kittie

#146 - Steve Buhl of 200 Stab Wounds