NewsFebruary 14, 2024 12:36 PM ET1,345 views

Black Tusk reveal plans for new album 'The Way Forward', share lead single "Brushfire"

black tusk 24

Chris "Scary" Adams

Black Tusk has a lengthy history, with guitarist Andrew Fidler and drummer James May hailing from the swamps of Savannah, Georgia, where they've been making music together for 19 years.

Following the challenges of their last album, dealing with the loss of bassist Jonthan Athon, the metal punks are now charging ahead at full throttle. Their seventh album, The Way Forward, doesn't hold back and boldly moves forward with their new yet familiar lineup. Chris "Scary" Adams, a long-time collaborator, has officially joined as a member, along with new bassist Derek Lynch, who's well acquainted with the Savannah and national touring scene.

This Way Forward is scheduled for release on April 26th through Season Of Mist, pre-order here.

This quartet is forging a path into the future, emphasizing Black Tusk's strengths: heavy, straightforward riffing complemented by rugged and rowdy gang vocals.

Scary who also produced the effort commented the following:

We do use a few lays, effects and synths here and there for texture and space. This record still feels raw and powerful. It captures the feel of being at a Black Tusk show.




The Way Forward tracklist:
1. Out Of Grasp
2. Brushfire
3. Harness (The Alchemist)
4. Lessons Through Deception 
5. Breath Of Life
6. Dance On Your Grave
7. Against The Undertow 
8. Lift Yourself 
9. Ocean Of Obsidian
10. Flee From Dawn
11. The Way Forward 

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

#138 Sean Zatorsky of Dååth

High Of Fire's 'Cometh The Storm'