NewsNovember 30, 2023 5:42 PM ET1,998 views

Ghost Atlas (ft Jesse Cash of Erra) delivers new single and album announcement

ghost atlas jesse cas

Ghost Atlas, the alternative rock project showcasing the melodic side of Erra's guitarist/vocalist Jesse Cash, has revealed the upcoming album Dust of the Human Shape, scheduled for release on January 26 through UNFD.

Pre-order Dust of the Human Shape here.

Comprising 12 tracks, the album delves into the inner realm of Cash's passion and beliefs, offering listeners the opportunity to discover their connections and interpretations. Dust Of The Human Shape serves as a synthesis of artistic expression and intense human emotions, driven by a diverse spectrum of life experiences.

Regarding the music Cash shared the following:

My goal when starting the instrumental for 'Lesser Gods' was to commit to a singular chord progression and maintain it throughout the entire song. I play with this idea on a few songs on the record. It just keeps your ear very locked into the vibe while challenging me to find other creative ways to introduce dynamic. In the case of this song, the most notable means is the time signature change in the bridge, when the rhythm progression switches to 7 beats per bar. It's a little bit of trick I'm playing on the ear to bring some technicality and tension into the song. While the timing changes, the chord progression remains exactly the same to alleviate the change feeling forceful or distracting.


Dust of the Human Shape tracklist:

1. Void Voyeur
2. Panorama Daydream
3. Lesser Gods
4. Gaps In The Armoire
5. Seeker (Stretch The Night)
6. Riding The Blindside
7. Tomato Red
8. Polyphonic Mind
9. Bedsheet Tourniquet
10. Dust Of The Human Shape
11. In The House Of Leaves
12. Death Confetti

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Tags: Erra

Related News

30+ Metal & Hardcore Albums Turning 30 in 2024
30+ Metal & Hardcore Albums Turning 30 in 2024
Turn the clock back...

Will & Paul of From A Second Story Window