NewsNovember 13, 2023 11:34 AM ET2,096 views

Nothing announce 10-year deluxe anniversary edition of 'Guilty Of Everything', share music video

nothing band

Shawn Brackbill

Official press release:

Nothing announce the 10th year anniversary edition of their landmark debut album, Guilty of Everything! Deluxe physical vinyl pre-orders are out March 8, 2024 and available here.

Today, Nothing shares a never before heard 2015 recording of Big Star's, "Holocaust" included on the deluxe edition bonus 7". Watch the official video (directed by Clara Griot) below.

The Guilty of Everything deluxe edition bonus 7" also includes Nothing's cover of "Joey" by Concrete Blonde! Originally featured on Nothing's NPR World Cafe Live Session. Listen to both songs on all streaming services here.

Regarding the Big Star cover track, Nothing frontman Domenic Palermo's comments:

We wrote and recorded this track right before I almost got killed in Oakland. We were out on tour with Cloakroom and Tony Molina, so before Doyle joined Nothing. I forgot it existed until a couple years ago while demoing with Nick out in Oakland for The Great Dismal. Hard to imagine a more crushing piece of music than the Alex Chilton original, but looking back and how things progressed following the recording, this version feels really heavy to me. Looking back, it's almost like an eerie premonition of how quickly things can turn devastating.

The super limited, one time pressing deluxe 10 year anniversary edition of Guilty of Everything comes housed in a custom design, silver foil laminate jacket with a die cut outer sleeve + an additional 7" containing 2 bonus tracks available for the first time on any physical format. All deluxe edition variants are only available through Relapse.

Recorded and produced by Jeff Zeigler (Kurt Vile, War On Drugs, etc), Guilty of Everything is a triumph of a debut that successfully manages to be massively loud, darkly introspective and totally beautiful all at once.

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Tags: Nothing

Related News

#138 Sean Zatorsky of Dååth

High Of Fire's 'Cometh The Storm'