NewsNovember 2, 2023 9:26 PM ET2,046 views

Codeseven share music video for first new single from forthcoming album

codeseven 23

todd turner

Official press release:

Legendary independent rock label Equal Vision Records and Codeseven are excited to announce the Friday, December 1 release of Go Let It In, the influential '90s/'00s North Carolina-based melodic hardcore band's first album in 20 years. A soaring 10-song showcase well worth the wait, Go Let It In addresses the universal emotions all humans experience via catchy reflections on falling in and out of love along with hard-hitting tracks aimed at destroying your enemy. Thematically, the band also seeks to find justice in an unjust world on the album, embracing cultural change through the lens of compassion and confronting one's own anti-social tendencies … and a fear of bugs.

Leading the collection is "Hold Tight," a graceful, towering track that details the timeless experience of two young lovers going to a dance party and their desire to have the night go on forever. "No light, no shadows, just this, what matters, this kiss that shatters" refers to the magic of the evening being broken by a last kiss goodnight, before parting ways. 

Codeseven will also be hosting an album release show in December. Taking palce at The Ramkat in Winston Salem, NC on the 15th.

Go Let It In track listing:
1. Fixated
2. Rough Seas
3. Hold Tight
4. Laissez-Faire
5. A Hush…Then A Riot
6. Mazes and Monsters
7. Starboard
8. Punchline
9. Suspect
10. Go Let It In

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Tags: Codeseven

Related News

Replicant's 'Infinite Mortality'

#137 - Chris Fox of Flesh And Blood Robot / See You Next Tuesday