NewsMarch 24, 2023 3:21 PM ET1,596 views

Creeping Death announce next album, share single ft George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher

creeping death 2023

Addrian Jafaritabar

Official press release:

Texas death metal outfit Creeping Death will unleash their long-awaited new full-length, Boundless Domain, on June 16th via MNRK Heavy, today revealing the record's track listing, cover art, first single, and preorders! 

Creeping Death is on a quick and furious ascent from the underground. The Texas death metal crew repeatedly delivers a relentless bludgeoning summoned from the furthest reaches of the genre's past, present, and future. A triumphant celebration of the style itself, the Lone Star State fivesome whips up gruesome riffage and Southern grooves with an improbable cathartic glee.

Guitarist Trey Pemberton shared the following:

We've never sounded better. We love the people we've recorded with before, but we've never had anybody challenge and push us as Adam did.

In the wake of the passing of local heroes Riley Gale of Power Trip and Wade Allison of Iron Age, the band found themselves digging back into some of their metallic hardcore favorites.

Pemberton explains:

We made it a point to bring in more influences from hardcore bands we came up loving, especially Texas hardcore. There's a lot of Mammoth Grinder, Iron Age, and Power Trip influence. Having Riley and Wade pass so close to one another left a huge hole in the scene. We all went on a kick of listening to the Texas stuff for a while, and it definitely seeped into our writing.

Boundless Domain boasts future death metal classics like the super heavy, fast, and groovy "Intestinal Wrap," which features George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher of Cannibal Corpse. "Vitrified Earth" showcases Creeping Death's increasing skills at songcraft, most evident with the cadence and phrasing of Alavi's vocals while never neglecting the sick riffs. Toward the album's end, there's even a bit of a spaced-out atmosphere, with guitar effects, harmonies, and heady time signatures.


Preorder Boundless Domain here.

Boundless Domain tracklist:
1. Boundless Domain
2. Intestinal Wrap (Ft. Corpsegrinder)
3. Vitrified Earth
4. The Parthian Shot
5. Creators Turned Into Prey
6. Cursed
7. Remnants Of The Old Gods
8. Looming
9. The Common Breed

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #095 Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth of Overkill

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser