NewsJanuary 16, 2023 3:12 PM ET2,031 views

Suicide Silence announce release date for upcoming album, share music video

'Remember... You Must Die' is due out March 10 through Century Media

suicide silence

Travis Shinn

Official press release:

Suicide Silence have shared the brutally amusing video for "Alter of Self." Watch the clip, featuring psychotropics and zombification below.

The track appears on their seventh album Remember... You Must Die via Century Media on March 10. Pre-order it here.


Guitarist Mark Heylmun shared:

'Alter of Self,' musically, is a step in a much more melodic direction than the tracks we've released as of late. It's speaking a much different language, but still has all the bone-shattering groove and breakdowns you'd expect from us. Lyrically, the song isn't difficult to interpret. It's about doing such a large dose of mind-altering substance or substances that you begin to worship yourself as god. Tune in and drop out on this one.

Remember... You Must Die was produced and mixed by Taylor Young (NAILS, Xibalba, Vitriol). For the artwork, the band enlisted renowned Necrosurrealist artist David Van Gough to visualize the concept.


Remember... You Must Die tracklist:
01. Remember...
02. You Must Die
03. Capable of Violence (N.F.W.)
04. Fucked For Life
05. Kill Forever
06. God Be Damned
07. Alter of Self
08. Endless Dark
09. The Third Death
10. Be Deceived
11. Dying Life
12. Full Void

Related News

EP: #088 Amy Sciarretto of Atom Splitter PR

GEL: Live at Island Tropics
Watch the New Jersey hardcore band perform at a Jamaican restaurant in Florida.