NewsDecember 9, 2022 1:32 PM ET1,707 views

Avatar announce new album, present music video


Official press release:

The heavy metal 'n' roll, dark, madcap visionaries collectively known as Avatar  have unleashed yet another track from their upcoming magnum opus and ninth album Dance Devil Dance, out February 17 via Black Waltz Records, distributed by Thirty Tigers. Pre-order the album here.

Today, they have shared the video for "The Dirt I'm Buried In." Watch it below.

Vocalist Johannes Eckerström shared:

Our new album is designed to make you move and to move you. We destroyed all doubt with 'Valley of Disease.' We blew the competition off the mountain with 'Dance Devil Dance.' Now the world is ours, and yours with us. The stage is set all that's left to do is give in and join the circus. This is 'The Dirt I'm Buried In.' You are welcome.

Dance Devil Dance tracklist:
01. Dance Devil Dance
02. Chimp Mosh Pit
03. Valley of Disease
04. On The Beach
05. Do You Feel In Control
06. Gotta Wanna Riot
07. The Dirt I'm Buried In
08. Clouds Dipped In Chrome
09. Hazmat Suit
10. Train
11. Violence No Matter What (Duet w/ Lzzy Hale)

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Tags: Avatar

Related News

#138 Sean Zatorsky of Dååth

High Of Fire's 'Cometh The Storm'