NewsNovember 15, 2022 11:23 AM ET3,639 views

See You Next Tuesday sign with Good Fight Music release first track in 14 years

See You Next Tuesday

Lauren Slavik

The Michigan deathcore/mathcore unit See You Next Tuesday has announced it has signed to Good Fight Music. The group also shares the first new material from the band is over 14 years. 

Having been signed to Ferret Music in the 2000's the band released two albums through the label, Parasite and Intervals, and would eventually go on hiatus in 2009. It only seemed natural to sign with Good Fight Music to release their first new album, Distractions, in almost 15 years which will see release on February 17, 2023. For those who are out of the loop Ferret Music was founded by Carl Severson (Nora) and in 2010 Carl left Ferret to create Good Fight.


See You Next Tuesday has offered up a first taste of what they have been working on in the form of a single, "Hey Look, No Crying".

Speaking on the lyrics, vocalist Chris Fox expanded:

It is more or less about looking back at your life and basically being in mourning for the moments of your life that you'll never get to relive as you are ultimately aging, slowly moving towards your own death alone and becoming less and less relevant to the world. I struggle heavily with the idea of death and growing old and fixate on it a lot which I express a few times on this album. At times I am devastated by remembering and realizing the moments I should have cherished more at the time that they were happening. And then I get back to reality where I'm there by myself and separated by years from that moment.


Distractions track listing:
01. How Insensitive
02. What a Funny Girl You Used to Be
03. Hey Look, No Crying
04. Why Can't You Behave
05. Glad to Be Unhappy
06. I'll Never Be the Same
07. I'll Never Smile Again
08. Day in the Life of a Fool
09. Call Me Irresponsible
10. This Happy Madness
11. I Had the Craziest Dream
12. That's What God Looks Like to Me
13. Strange Music

Pre order the album here.

Related News

EP: #086 Alexander Jones of Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"