NewsJune 26, 2022 11:04 AM ET2,996 views

Becoming The Archetype to release first new album in decade, debut lead single

Roughly ten years after releasing their last album, Christian metal band Becoming The Archetype have emerged from their hiatus and will drop a new record this summer.

The new album is titled Children of the Great Extinction and will arrive on August 26 through Solid State Records. Lead single "The Lost Colony" can be streamed here:

Children of the Great Extinction track listing:

01. The Dead World
02. The Lost Colony
03. The Remnant
04. The Calling
05. The Phantom Field
06. The Awakening
07. The Hollow
08. The Ruins (feat. Ryan Clark of Demon Hunter)
09. The Curse
10. The Sacrament

Related News