NewsMay 14, 2022 10:54 AM ET2,934 views

Rain City Drive announce self-titled album, release new single

Rain City Drive were formerly known as Slaves.

Official press release:

Hailing from Palm Coast, FL, post-hardcore mainstays Rain City Drive have today released their latest single and music video, "Waiting On You" (out via Thriller Records). The band has also announced their forthcoming self-titled album, Rain City Drive, out on Friday, July 15.

Speaking on today's news, frontman Matt McAndrews shares: "'Waiting on You' was in part inspired by being stuck inside during the pandemic and waiting for life/work/inspiration to start back up again. There was a lot of fear and anxiety during that time and the world was coming to terms with our interactions becoming more and more virtual. Musically, “Waiting on You” sounded like the album opener to us, so I wanted to write the lyrics in a way that would fill the listener in on what happened since we released the last record."

Prior to today's release, the band first dropped their track "Cutting It Close" which was added into major rotation on Sirius/XM’s Octane where it's been spun over 900 times (to date) spending several weeks on the station's Big 'Uns Countdown peaking at #5. Rain City Drive next released "Dreams," and both songs together have to date amassed over 3 million streams across US streaming platforms. Watch the music video for "Waiting On You" below.

Rain City Drive track listing:

01. Waiting On You
02. Gardens Of Misery
03. Dreams
04. Dying For
05. Nothing Left
06. Psycho
07. Cutting It Close
08. Blood Runs Cold
09. Eternity
10. Ophelia
11. If I Was Right

Related News

#146 - Steve Buhl of 200 Stab Wounds

#145 - Matt & Jason of Wraith