NewsMay 12, 2022 8:48 PM ET3,505 views

Zombi announce 'Zombi & Friends, Vol. 1' covers album

Official press release:

Zombi returns once again and has recruited friends from Pinkish Black, The Sword, Trans Am & Zao to create Zombi & Friends, Vol. 1, a collection of classic rock covers. Zombi & Friends, Vol. 1 sees the band faithfully covering tracks ranging from The Doobie Brothers, to The Alan Parsons Project, Dionne Warwick, Neil Diamond, and more.

Steve Moore of Zombi comments: "Last year we invited some of our close friends to take part in a series of soft and smooth cover songs we loved from our childhood. Over the course of the year we recorded 25 songs, from roughly the mid 70's through the mid 80's, and released a new one almost every Friday. It was a chance to stay busy and connected during the pandemic. Admittedly it started as a bit of a joke with our Barbra Streisand cover, which was originally going to be a one-off, but the reaction was so strong we decided to plan out a whole series."

Zombi & Friends, Vol. 1 is available on all streaming services and physical pre-orders are available via Zombi & Friends, Vol. 1 physical items are officially out June 17 on LP/CD.

Zombi & Friends, Vol. 1 track list:

01. Guilty (originally by Barry Gibb)
02. Suspicions (originally by Eddie Rabbitt)
03. I Can't Tell You Why (originally by Eagles)
04. Sirius/Eye in the Sky (originally by The Alan Parsons Project)
05. Take You Back (originally by Frank Stallone)
06. Takin' It To the Streets (originally by Michael McDonald)
07. Captain of Her Heart (originally by Double)
08. Deja Vu (originally by Dionne Warwick)
09. You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine (originally by Lou Rawls)
10. America (originally by Neil Diamond)

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect