NewsApril 19, 2022 6:52 PM ET4,490 views

Electric Callboy to release new album 'Tekkno' in September

The band formerly known as Eskimo Callboy will release a new LP late this summer.

Official press release:

The wait is finally over! Electric Callboy officially announces the release of their brand new studio album Tekkno out on September 9th via Century Media Records. This announcement comes after the band hits the Top 40 of the German single charts with their newest single "Spaceman" (#31 single charts) again. After the band released their previous album in 2019, it's time again for an energy-charged musical firework. The ten track album includes the previously released fan favorite tracks "We Got The Moves," "Pump It," and Electric Callboy's current single "Spaceman."

Electric Callboy vocalist and keyboardist, Kevin, states, "It feels so unbelievably good to finally present our new album Tekkno to the world. Created in a time without any live shows we put all our passion, energy and craziness into this one record. Never felt it more intense to write new music. With this announcement we celebrate the liberation from our daily studio routine back to many awesome live shows with you guys! We can’t wait to see you again soon!"


Tekkno will be released on September 9th in several formats such as Ltd. CD Digipak, Deluxe CD Box Set, 180-gram LP+CD incl. poster in various vinyl colors and on all digital platforms. The Deluxe Box Set will come along with the CD Digipak, bottle opener with different sounds, signature card game and 6-piece coaster set. Tekkno is available to pre-order now.

Tekkno track list:

01. Pump It
02. We Got The Moves
03. Fuckboi (feat. Conquer Divide)
04. Spaceman (feat. Finch)
05. Mindreader
06. Arrow Of Love
07. Parasite
08. Tekkno Train
09. Hurrikan
10. Neon

Related News

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
Watch Caleb react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Sam Carter of Architects
Watch Sam react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.