NewsMarch 28, 2022 6:07 PM ET1,817 views

Inanimate Existence announce new album, premiere first single and video

Official press release:

California tech-death metal trio Inanimate Existence are back with a collection of scorching new tracks that make up their next full-length studio album. Today, the band announced the release of their new LP, The Masquerade, which will see a June 10th, 2022 release via The Artisan Era. The follow-up to their 2019 record, Clockwork, the new effort sees Inanimate Existence pushing to new creative heights and maintaining their technical ferocity.

Speaking about their new album, the band comments: "'The Masquerade' is the dark evolution to our 2019 album 'Clockwork', retaining our signature style while still managing to forge a new sound that is unlike anything else in our discography. We have returned to a conceptual/storyline format with lyrics that touch on subjects such as isolation, tribalism, and the connection between one's outer shell to their true inner self. This cohesive story is scored with plenty of blast beats and intricate riffs that are deeply layered to create an atmosphere that elevates each chapter's overarching concept."

To give fans their first taste of The Masquerade, Inanimate Existence has released the music video for the album's first single, "Return to the Dream," which can be seen here:

The Masquerade track list:

1. Endless Waves
2. Buried Beneath Scars
3. The Masquerade
4. Into the Underworld
5. Wandering White Halls
6. Return to the Dream
7. Heart of the Inferno
8. Ending the Ritual

Mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren. Album artwork by Mark Erskine.

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect