NewsFebruary 23, 2022 6:36 PM ET4,362 views

Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan) shares first single from new album 'Mirrorcell'

Featuring Code Orange guitarist Reba Meyers.

The Dillinger Escape Plan vocalist Greg Puciato has debuted the lead single from his sophomore solo album, Mirrorcell, which will be released on June 17 through Federal Prisoner.

Titled "Lowered," the track and its video both feature Reba Meyers of Code Orange. The Jim Louvau- and Tony Aguilera-directed video can be viewed here:

"When [Reba] came to the studio, we had, like, zero vocals for that song. I had been a little unusually stuck with that one lyrically and as far as vocal phrasings and melodies," Puciato explains. "Reba and I had such an explosion of musical and personal chemistry right away, and we ended up writing and recording all of the vocals in about six hours. It was one of the purest collaborations I've ever done, in terms of feeling, just really natural and explosive. She really blew me away overall. The combined energy was instant. That song turned into something really special because of that energy."

Puciato recorded all guitars and bass Mirrorcell, while drums were provided by Chris Hornbrook (Poison The Well, Dhani Harrison) and production was handled by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die).

Mirrorcell track listing:

01. In This Hell You Find Yourself
02. Reality Spiral
03. No More Lives to Go
04. Never Wanted That
05. Lowered
06. We
07. I, Eclipse
08. Rainbows Underground
09. All Waves to Nothing

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect