NewsOctober 29, 2021 12:42 PM ET3,443 views

Comeback Kid announce new album 'Heavy Steps', share title track

Hardcore veterans Comeback Kid have revealed plans to release their seventh studio album this winter.

The new outing has been titled Heavy Steps and will be available on January 21 through Nuclear Blast Records (and New Damage Records in Canada). Accompanying the announcement is the title track of the new album and its Kevin Keegan-directed music video.

Says lead vocalist Andrew Neufeld of the new single, "I think of our new single 'Heavy Steps' as a bold statement of a riff right off the bat and lyrically coming from an unhinged perspective about tearing through life. Instinct over reason - without even realizing how easily our worlds could implode from under our feet. A bit of a 'just test me' type sentiment is being echoed in this song."

Heavy Steps was tracked earlier this year at Private Ear Recording Studio in Winnipeg, Manitoba with John Paul Peters, who recorded the band's debut album, Turn It Around. Furthermore, the album features mixing by Will Putney (Every Time I Die, Body Count) and a guest appearance from Joe Duplantier of Gojira.


Heavy Steps track listing:

01. Heavy Steps
02. No Easy Way Out
03. Face The Fire
04. Crossed (ft. Joe Duplantier)
05. Everything Relates (ft. JJ)
06. Dead On The Fence
07. Shadow of Doubt
08. True To Form
09. Inbetween
10. Standstill
11. Menacing Weight

Related News