NewsOctober 1, 2021 12:58 PM ET2,599 views

Shadow Of Intent announce new album, premiere track and video

Official press release:

Shadow Of Intent, one of the most exciting and revered bands to emerge from the metal world in recent years, have announced that their new album, Elegy, will be released on January 14th, 2022 via Blood Blast Distribution, pre-orders available now.

Today's announcement comes highlighted by the release of the official music video for brand new track "From Ruin... We Rise." The track takes the listener on an epic journey as dramatic strings weave around Chris Wiseman's darkly driving riffs and intricate lead guitar work and Bryce Butler's frantic blast beats, coupled with Andrew Monias' pummeling bass lines punctuate Ben Duerr's brutal, guttural vocals. Stream "From Ruin... We Rise" here and watch the music video here:

Speaking on the band's new release, vocalist Ben Duerr shares: "This song speaks about the inhumane suffering endured in the Ukraine. Surviving mass famine, slave labor, and essentially being used as cannon fodder in the world's largest war in history, the nation still retains their identity, even as they are gripped in civil strife. This song mourns their fallen, while hoping their innocents can remain strong, despite being locked in disarray and subjected to atrocities. Let this also be a reminder to our own compatriots that no matter the current political climate, no matter the disagreements, we will survive it, as we are one."

Since their formation in 2014, Shadow Of Intent have garnered a reputation for crafting mind-blowingly technical, prog tinged symphonic deathcore.

Elegy track listing:

01. Farewell
02. Saurian King
03. The Coming Fire
04. Of Fury
05. Intensified Genocide
06. Life of Exile
07. Where Millions Have Come to Die
08. From Ruin... We Rise
09. Blood in the Sands of Time
10. Reconquest
11. Elegy I: Adapt
12. Elegy II: Devise
13. Elegy III: Overcome

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

7 Heavy Bands to Keep an Eye On in March 2024
7 Heavy Bands to Keep an Eye On in March 2024
Pull up a chair. This is Uncut brought to you by Lawnchair Youth.

#133 Guy Kozowyk of The Red Chord