NewsAugust 17, 2021 10:13 AM ET6,164 views

Every Time I Die announce 'Radical' album, premiere new track

Every Time I Die

Michael Watson

Buffalo, NY hardcore/metal/rock veterans Every Time I Die have finally confirmed plans to release their long-awaited ninth studio album this fall.

Produced by Will Putney, the new outing has been titled and is slated to arrive on October 22 via Epitaph Records. A music video (directed by Tes Hash and Daniel Davison) for new single "Post-Boredom" can be viewed here:

"'Post-Boredom' was the first song I ever wrote that gave me the feeling of real truth,” says vocalist Keith Buckley. "I wasn't hiding any secret confessions in metaphors, I was very much fed up with living an unfulfilling life and felt that I needed a death (either figuratively or literally) in order to have a fighting chance at finding new meaning. I see this song from a distance. It's reflective but also, finally, detached. not a full ego death, but indicative that the process needed to start immediately in my own life. If you read the lyrics and it resonates with you, then you also need to recognize that you might be feeling unseen in your current form. So, what are YOU going to do about it if given the gift of death?"


"I’m dealing with difficult matters this time that isn’t only personal for me but are also universal and more communal experiences," Buckley explains. "The songs are realistic in that they acknowledge that things require a lot of work. But it’s ultimately a very hopeful and uplifting record."

Radical track listing:

01. Dark Distance
02. Sly
03. Planet Shit
04. Post-Boredom
05. A Colossal Wreck
06. Desperate Pleasures
07. All This And War
08. Thing With Feathers
09. Hostile Architecture
10. AWOL
11. The Whip
12. White Void
13. Distress Rehearsal
14. sexsexsex
15. People Verses
16. We Go Together

Every Time I Die radical cover

Related News