Home > News > Article

The Five Hundred announce new album 'A World On Fire'

Wed, June 2, 2021 9:48 AM PT518 views

Official press release: British metalcore five-piece The Five Hundred have announced their new album A World On Fire for July 30th, 2021 via Long Branch Records. Aggressive yet euphoric, empowering yet simultaneously enslaving, The Five Hundred are renowned for overcoming adversities and laying siege to every stage they play. Their critically acclaimed debut album Bleed Red told the story of a band struggling with Tourette's, OCD, and drug addiction. It's now the band's time to share with the world how they've battled through their vices and come out on top. After successful tours up and down the country, Eastern Europe / Russia, and an appearance at the iconic Download festival in 2019, the quintet are back and angrier than ever with their follow-up album. The Five Hundred have also announced the release of their new single "Our Demise" for June 4. "Our Demise" follows the band's previous singles "Black Dogs" and "The Rising Tide" which have collectively garnered over 500.000 streams. A World On Fire track listing: 01. Black Dogs 02. The Rising Tide 03. Our Demise 04. The Warmth 05. Walls Of Jericho (ft. Andreas Bjulver) 06. Your Apocalypse (ft. Jeremy Gomez) 07. With Scars 08. Our Curse 09. Agony 10. A World On Fire

Related News