NewsMarch 4, 2021 9:39 AM ET4,792 views

Atreyu debut two songs, to release new album in June

Southern California alternative metal veterans Atreyu will release a new album titled Baptize late this spring. Notably, this will be the first Atreyu record without founding vocalist Alex Varkatzas, who was ousted from the band last year. The forty-one-minute album will be released on June 4 via Search And Destroy Records / Spinefarm Records and was reportedly produced by John Feldmann (Sleeping With Sirens, The Used). Among its guest performers are Matt Heafy of Trivium and Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach. The album track listing can be viewed below. For now, two tracks from the outing are newly available for streaming. The songs "Underrated" and "Warrior" (featuring Travis Barker) can be heard here: Baptize track listing: 01. Strange Powers Of Prophecy 02. Baptize 03. Save Us 04. Underrated 05. Broken Again 06. Weed 07. Dead Weight 08. Catastrophe 09. Fucked Up 10. Sabotage Me 11. Untouchable (feat. Jacoby Shaddix) 12. No Matter What 13. Oblivion (feat. Matthew K. Heafy) 14. Stay 15. Warrior (feat. Travis Barker)

Related News