Home > News > Article

Ghost Iris to release new album in May

Wed, February 3, 2021 2:03 PM PT1,082 views

Danish metalcore quartet Ghost Iris have announced their new studio album, Comatose, which will arrive on May 7 through Long Branch Records. The band had this to say about the album title: "Comatose is a title that represents in a plethora of ways. It's about the fact that many people are asleep, but even from a coma, one can arise. On the surface, it might seem extremely dark, nihilistic, and bearing of a defeatist attitude, but darkness cannot exist where there's light. We all exist in the age of enlightenment and even though it seems as if we're all screwed and the earth is almost destroyed, times will surely change. Arise from the coma, no longer comatose, we fight the demons." Lead single "paper tiger" recently made its online and is available for streaming here: Comatose track listing: 01. (3815935) 02. desert dread (feat. Mark Hunter) 03. paper tiger 04. cult 05. former self 06. coda 07. ebb//flow 08. cold sweat 09. coma 10. power schism

Related News