NewsJune 23, 2020 9:54 PM ET2,767 views

Between The Buried And Me to reissue The Silent Circus

Official press release: Craft Recordings announces the vinyl reissue of The Silent Circus—the acclaimed, sophomore album from progressive hardcore rockers Between The Buried And Me. Originally released in 2003, The Silent Circus established the North Carolina five-piece as a force to be reckoned with in their genre. Now, as Between The Buried And Me celebrate their 20th year together, this special reissue—newly remixed and remastered by the group's longtime collaborator, Jamie King—offers fans the chance to revisit one of the band's early masterpieces. Available for pre-order now, the double-LP will be available July 31st, while a limited-edition version, pressed on purple marble vinyl, will be sold exclusively via the band's website. The title will also be reissued concurrently across all streaming and digital platforms. In 2002, Between The Buried And Me introduced themselves to the hardcore scene with their fierce, self-titled debut. The group's exceptional musicianship, sharp lyricism, and unique blend of progressive metal with cerebral math-rock not only impressed critics, but also the A&R team at Victory Records, who quickly signed the band to their roster. For their sophomore effort, the group traveled north to record with producer Matthew Ellard (Elliott Smith, Juliana Hatfield, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones) at Boston's legendary Q Division Studios. Laying down tracks like "Ad A Dglgmut," "Reaction," and "Mordecai"—one of the band's most enduring singles—Between The Buried And Me once again proved their extraordinary technical skill and ability to move seamlessly between musical styles. For years, The Silent Circus has been an anomaly in the band's catalog—standing out as their only studio full-length not produced by Jamie King. When it came time to revisit the record, however, they turned to their longtime collaborator to offer his take on the album. King remixed and remastered the record at The Basement Studios in Winston-Salem, NC. "It's been a great experience to revisit the more chaotic moments of our catalog with The Silent Circus," says frontman Tommy Rogers. "Hearing this album with new ears has really helped us appreciate the many transformations we've exhibited over the years. I hope the fans enjoy diving into this insane album again as much as we have." The Silent Circus vinyl tracklist: Side A: 1. Lost Perfection a) Coulrophobia 2. b) Anablephobia 3. Camilla Rhodes Side B: 1. Mordecai 2. Reaction 3. Shevanel Take 2 Side C: 1. Ad A Dglgmut 2. Destructo Spin Side D: 1. Aesthetic 2. The Need For Repetition

Related News

EP: #086 Alexander Jones of Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"