NewsJune 8, 2020 11:37 AM ET4,222 views

Year Of The Knife announce debut album, issue new song

Delaware-based hardcore band Year of the Knife have announced the forthcoming release of their debut full-length. The new album is titled Internal Incarceration and will be available on August 7 through Pure Noise Records. The outing was recorded by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Every Time I Die) and a video for its lead single, "Virtual Narcotic," can be found here: Bassist Madi Watkins explains some of the inspiration behind Internal Incarceration and the band's output in general: "Almost every straight edge person I know has been touched by loss. Those experiences can make you feel alone, but they're something a lot of people within hardcore have gone through and can relate to. People that gravitate towards this music often have this darkness in their lives, but hardcore can be a beacon where they can find community and relief. It can be a really incredible outlet for getting that negativity out and finding people who understand you." Internal Incarceration track listing: 01. This Time 02. Virtual Narcotic 03. Stay Away 04. Manipulation Artist 05. Final Tears 06. Internal Incarceration 07. Premonitions of You 08. Though The Eyes 09. Sick Statistic 10. Eviction 11. Nothing To Nobody 12. Get It Out 13. DDM

Related News