NewsMay 18, 2020 7:06 PM ET1,138 views

Inexorum announce new album, premiere opening track

Official press release: Minneapolis black and death metal duo Inexorum announce, Moonlit Navigation, to be released on June 26, 2020, on all formats, via Gilead Media. Originally founded as a solo outlet by Carl Skildum (Threadbare, Antiverse, Obsequiae live lineup), Inexorum is joined by Matthew Kirkwold (RIAA certified producer, also of Antiverse and Obsequiae live lineup) and serves as an outlet for Skildum's personal compositions that felt connected through similar energies and inspirations all their own. Moonlit Navigation follows the critically acclaimed 2018 full-length release, Lore Of The Lakes, and shows the duo documenting triumphs that travel upon a path paved with dense, melodic riffs and pummeling rhythm. Skildum's powerful vocals, melodic compositions, and intense lyrics coupled with Kirkwold's masterful production prove to be a combination of considerable force. Inexorum have debuted "Ouroboric State", which serves as the stunningly powerful opening track to Moonlit Navigation: About the track, Inexorum frontman Carl Skildum comments: "I've always been interested in psychology and trying to understand why we act the way we do. One element that I find equally fascinating and frustrating is how much difficulty we have with changing behavior and belief structures despite repeated negative outcomes. I was thinking about how confirmation bias leads us to seek out information that comforts us and reinforces existing behaviors, even when the end result may be less happiness and stability than if we allow ourselves to be challenged and improve on how things used to be. So we can end up in this cycle or loop of behavior of constantly eating away at ourselves, which is where the visual of the ouroboros comes in. I wrote these lyrics in spring of 2019, and in many ways it was a reminder to myself to try to stay aware of when I fall into ruts, and to think about how I consume the flood of information that is part of 21st century life. It's very strange to reconsider these lyrics given the situation we are all experiencing now, but I feel like I need this reminder now more than ever." Moonlit Navigation track listing: 1. Ouroboric State 2. Moonlit Navigation 3. Dream And Memory 4. Chains Of Loss 5. Signal Fires 6. The Breaking Point 7. Wild Magic 8. In Desperate Times Recorded in Fall of 2018 through Summer of 2019 at Castle Killstorm and Rumble Studios, Minneapolis. Engineered by Carl Skildum and Matthew Kirkwold with assistance from Tanner Anderson. Mixed and produced by Matthew Kirkwold. Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music. Album artwork by Brooks Wilson (Crypt Sermon).

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #099 Brian Audley of Incendiary

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser