NewsMarch 27, 2020 12:41 PM ET6,914 views

Devin Townsend debuts song w/ DEP, ex-The Faceless members

The latest installment in his ongoing "Quarantine Project," Devin Townsend has issued a new track called "Heavy Fractions." A stream is available below. The song features drums from Samus Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth), bass courtesy of Liam Wilson (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Azusa), and a guitar solo from Wes Hauch (ex-The Faceless, Black Crown Initiate). Townsend says, "here's a heavier demo idea. I recorded the drums with Samus during the Empath sessions. Liam plays bass and Wes does a ripping solo. It's all about balance I guess, sometimes chill, sometimes frantic. This would be 'frantic'."

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more