NewsMarch 18, 2020 9:26 AM ET1,861 views

Oathbreaker announce 'Ease Me' Release

Originally released as part of the Adult Swim Metal Swim 2 compilation last year, "Ease Me" — the newest single from Belgian post-metal band Oathbreaker — has since been remixed and remastered, and will see a proper physical release in May. Additionally, the song has been remixed/reinterpreted by incredible artists Jesu, Chelsea Wolfe, WIFE, and Michael A. Muller, which add new dimensions of sound to the powerfully poignant track. Recorded by Michael Neyt at Jetson and later mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden, Ease Me is a near perfect Oathbreaker creation and continues their evolution as one of heavy music's most intriguing bands. Listen to the "Ease Me (Jesu Remix)" here: Ease Me & 4 Interpretations will be available on light blue/light yellow, coke bottle clear/white & gold splatter, and black vinyl on May 8th from Deathwish Inc. Look for more remixes to stream soon in advance of the vinyl release. Ease Me & 4 Interpretations track listing: 1. Ease Me 2. Ease Me (Jesu Remix) 3. Ease Me (WIFE Remix) 4. Ease Me (Chelsea Wolfe Remix) 5. Ease Me (Michael A. Muller Remix)

Related News

Video: Turnstile perform on 'The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon'
The band's third late-night TV appearance in the last six months.

Deftones' Stef Carpenter to miss upcoming tour: 'I'm just not ready to leave the country yet'
A hometown friend will be filling in.