NewsAugust 21, 2019 10:50 PM ET2,796 views

Signs Of The Swarm detail new album, premiere song

Official press release: Pittsburgh, PA slamming deathcore titans Signs Of The Swarm have released a lyric video for their new song "Tempting Death" today via Slam Worldwide. The track, featuring guest vocals from Tom Barber of Chelsea Grin, is off of their massively heavy forthcoming new album, Vital Deprivation, which will see an October 11th release date via Unique Leader. Vital Deprivation is the follow up to the group's highly acclaimed, unrelenting label debut The Disfigurement of Existence - a release that saw the group experience a meteoric rise in the and proved Signs Of The Swarm to be one of the most promising young bands in the genre. The new album finds the band upping the vicious, blistering technicality and songwriting prowess while showcases new vocalist David Simonich's other-worldly roar. The ten-track album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Rivers of Nihil) at Think Loud Studios in York, Pa. Signs Of The Swarm said of the release: "We are pleased to present our third album via Unique Leader Records, 'Vital Deprivation'. We began writing for the album shortly after TDOE was released. From the beginning we had a sound in mind that was more aggressive and fast paced, but equally as brutal as our previous releases. What makes this album different from our past is that we wrote with pleasing ourselves in mind first and foremost. We've covered a lot of ground in just under 40 minutes. Some of the album may be what you expect to hear from us, and hopefully some may not. David Simonich is a powerhouse of a vocalist bringing a whole new range of motion to the band's spectrum. His lyrical content and cadence bring a more emotional and poetic energy to Signs while retaining the aggression he's become known for. We'd like to thank Carson Slovak & Grant McFarland for helping us to shape this album into a coherent message from beginning to end. Thank you to our fans who have supported us relentlessly, this is the first of many to come." Vital Deprivation track listing: 01. Vital Deprivation 02. Tempting Death 03. Celestial Ascendance 04. Malformed Dissonance 05. Lost Within Reflection 06. The Blood 07. Crown of Nails 08. Undying Fidelity 09. Inevitable Affliction 10. Malevolent Enslavement

Related News