NewsFebruary 6, 2019 9:33 AM ET4,553 views

Periphery premiere song and video, announce new album

Progressive metal/metalcore luminaries Periphery have revealed that their new album will be titled Periphery IV: HAIL STAN and will hit stores on April 5 through the band's own label, 3DOT Recordings. A music video for the album's first single, Blood Eagle, can be viewed here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
"We finally spent a year on a record," explains guitar player/programmer Jake Bowen. "We've never been able to do that. The quality and pacing of the work show we took our time with this one. That's an important note about this. We really got to do everything we wanted to do in the space we had to do it." Bowen adds, "I think you can hear the adventurous intent behind much of this material as a result. We're all the happiest we've ever been with a release, and it's no coincidence. Can't wait for you all to hear it." Hail Stan track listing: 1. Reptile 2. Blood Eagle 3. CHVRCH BVRNER 4. Garden In The Bones 5. It's Only Smiles 6. Follow Your Ghost 7. Crush 8. Sentient Glow 9. Satellites Periphery IV HAIL STAN cover

Related News