NewsDecember 5, 2018 8:52 PM ET894 views

The Moth Gatherer details new album

Official press release: Sweden's The Moth Gatherer, an atmospheric doom/sludge/post metal band based in Stockholm, will release its third studio album, successor to critically acclaimed The Earth Is The Sky (2015) on February 22nd via Agonia Records. The new album is titled Esoteric Oppression. Its tracklisting is available below, in anticipation of a new single, due out before 2019. The Moth Gatherer is a band of varying genres, centered around atmospheric doom, sludge and post metal. Their prolific approach includes electric musical stylings, along with traces of melodic post-rock. The band commented on the new album: "We've put our very fabric into it. Its creation has been a path paved with distress and frustration; one that has left us totally exhausted. But all our effort shows in the music and we can now say that it was worth the turmoil. We're extremely proud to present Esoteric Oppression to you all. We hope you love it as much as we do." Esoteric Oppression was worked on in several recording studios. Guitars, bass and drums were tracked at Studio Underjord with Joona Hassinen, who later mixed the entire album. Electronics and vocals were recorded at The Lifestream Studio. Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna) mastered the album at Redmount Studios, while the production was laid out by The Moth Gatherer. The recording features a guest appearance from Messy Mathi (Barst) on the track "The Drone Kingdom." SCG prepared the album's cover artwork and layout. Esoteric Oppression track listing: 1. The Drone Kingdom 2. Motionless In Oceania 3. Utopia 4. The Failure Design 5. Phosphorescent Blight

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.