NewsSeptember 6, 2018 3:26 PM ET2,835 views

Psycroptic announce new album, premiere song

Psycroptic - As The Kingdom Drowns cover Tasmanian extreme metal act Psycroptic has announced the title and details to their seventh full length studio album, As The Kingdom Drowns. The album will be out November 9 via Prosthetic Records and will be available on all digital outlets, compact disc, limited edition cassette and on five different colored LPs. Pre-orders are available now. The album's lead track can be streamed now through Decibel.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Vocalist Jason Peppiatt comments: "As always with this band we wanted it to have the distinctive sound of a Psycroptic album but wanted to push ourselves further with adding new elements and having a darker vibe than on previous releases. I think we achieved our goal and this is something we are all very proud of!" The new album was once again produced by J. Haley and was mixed and mastered by Will Putney. Artwork was handled by Mariusz Lewandowsky. As The Kingdom Drowns track listing: 1. We Were The Keepers 2. Frozen Gaze 3. Directive 4. Deadlands 5. As The Kingdom Drowns 6. Beyond The Black 7. Upon These Stones 8. Momentum of the Void 9. You Belong Here, Below


Post Comment

anonymous 9/6/2018 12:28:28 PM

first view / comment. Everyone who likes anything is stoked about whatever anything is included in this.

anonymous 9/6/2018 2:12:16 PM

hard pass. pre order packages are whack. stay with scrawl mosh mesh and breaker hood up fitted snap over. nu hate 2k18 - plenty of room below for all try hard Ls 'Beatdown' Jon np: so this is suffering - columbine

anonymous 9/6/2018 2:21:19 PM


anonymous 9/6/2018 4:14:52 PM

They'll have to bump this news to the 'more news not displayed below' page due to lack site traffic.

F___A___G___G___O___T 9/6/2018 4:17:14 PM


anonymous 9/6/2018 6:27:42 PM

"LUL YO HARD PASS it up into my rear." -deathcore jon to beatdown jon upon penetration.

anonymous 9/7/2018 1:20:41 AM


anonymous 9/7/2018 3:50:43 AM

fcking sick

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect