NewsJune 22, 2018 1:00 PM ET5,045 views

Coheed and Cambria announces new album

Coheed and Cambria - The Unheavenly Creatures Official press release: Roadrunner Records group Coheed and Cambria have announced details of their long awaited new album and label debut, The Unheavenly Creatures. The sprawling fifteen track, self-produced, 78-minute epic finds Coheed and Cambria returning to the conceptual narrative of The Amory Wars. Today the band has launched pre-orders for the album's deeply immersive Vaxis – Act 1: The Unheavenly Creatures Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set. Pre-orders for The Unheavenly Creatures standard album will begin Friday, June 29th, with new music from the forthcoming LP arriving next week. Set for release on October 5th, the box set includes an exclusive eighty-plus page hardcover illustrated sci-fi novel with strikingly realistic color imagery by Chase Stone, as well as the complete Act 1 novella written by frontman Claudio Sanchez and his wife, Chondra Echert. The set also houses a fully-wearable hard-plastic mask of the main character in The Unheavenly Creatures, a CD copy of the album, as well as the exclusive bonus album, The Crown Heights Demos, showing the songs in their original written form. Additional items include a 3-panel fold out poster of expanded album cover art, and the Unheavenly Creatures Black Card which will allow all card holders early access to tickets and early entry to Coheed and Cambria headline dates (including this summer's tour). Coheed and Cambria recently released The Unheavenly Creatures' 10-minute prog manifesto, "The Dark Sentencer," which was leaked to fans by frontman Claudio Sanchez along with the opening paragraphs from the album's aforementioned novella. "'The Dark Sentencer' opens with prickly guitars that build into a stadium-sized thump," noted Rolling Stone. The Unheavenly Creatures track listing: 01. Prologue 02. The Dark Sentencer 03. Unheavenly Creatures 04. Toys 05. Black Sunday 06. Queen Of The dark 07. True Ugly 08. Love Protocol 09. The Pavilion (A Long Way Back) 10. Night-Time Walkers 11. The Gutter 12. All On Fire 13. It Walks Among US 14. Old Flames 15. Lucky Stars

Related News