NewsMay 29, 2018 11:24 AM ET2,937 views

Mutilation Rites announce new album, premiere song

Mutilation Rites - Chasm cover Brooklyn, NY metal band Mutilation Rites will release a new album this summer. The new outing has been titled Chasm and will hit streets on July 20 through Gilead Media (Argento Records in Europe). The six-track record was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege Mastering and features artwork from Mark Riddick. Its track listing can be found below. To coincide with the announcement, Mutilation Rites has debuted a song from the album titled "Pierced Larynx." You can stream the track now via Kerrang. Regarding the new track, bassist Ryan Jones says, "'Pierced Larynx' is a song that intends to create a horrifying image of sacrifice and slaughter in return for inhuman strength and power with a freight train of chunky caveman riffs and dark storms of bends and blast beats."
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Chasm track listing: 1. Pierced Larynx 2. Axiom Destroyer 3. Ominous Rituals 4. Post Mortem Obsession 5. Chasm 6. Putrid Decomposition

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.