NewsApril 25, 2018 7:42 PM ET2,423 views

Mortuous (Exhumed, Necrot) set to release new album

Official press release: San Jose brutal death/doom practitioners, Mortuous -- featuring past and present members of Exhumed, Repulsion, Necrot, Atrament, and others -- will unleash the bestial fruits of its Through Wilderness debut in North America this June via a joint partnership between Tankcrimes Records and the newly-launched Carbonized Records spearheaded by drummer Chad Gailey (Necrot). Mortuous' Through Wilderness was captured at Earhammer Studios with Greg Wilkinson (Brainoil, Vastum, Necrot) and boasts eight punishing tracks that pay their respects to the likes of My Dying Bride, Paradise Lost, Rottrevore, and Disembowelment. The album includes guest appearances by Chris Reifert and Danny Coralles of Autopsy, Derrel Houdashelt, formerly of Exhumed, and Teresa Wallace of Dreaming Dead and comes swathed in the cover art of Marald Van Haasteren (Bolt Thrower, Baroness, Necrot). Through Wilderness will see release in North America on June 22nd on CD, limited LP (housed in a gold foil stamped gatefold jacket), cassette, and digitally via Tankcrimes and Carbonized with Dawnbreed Records handling the CD and LP release in Europe and Extremely Rotten handling the European cassette edition. Sample second album track, "Bitterness," via YouTube here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Through Wilderness track listing: 1. Beyond Flesh 2. Bitterness 3. Chrysalis Of Sorrow 4. The Dead Yet Dream 5. Anguish And Insanity 6. Through Wilderness 7. Prisoner Unto Past 8. Screaming Headless

1 comment

Post Comment

anonymous 4/26/2018 6:19:43 PM

These guys are not to be trusted. Don't book them, don't support them. SJ is full of crackhead weirdos.

Related News

#151 - Scott Lee of NEMHF and 1126 Records

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy