NewsFebruary 1, 2018 6:31 PM ET1,330 views

Demonical detail new album, premiere song

Official press release: Swedish brutal, melodic, old-school death metal tyrants Demonical, will emerge with a brand new, fifth studio album titled Chaos Manifesto, on March 23rd in Europe and April 27th in North America via Agonia Records. Listen to the first single "Towards Greater Gods" on YouTube, at this link:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
From the violent album opener "A Void Most Obscure," via melodic mid-tempo anthems "Towards Greater Gods" and "Välkommen Undergång" (the band's first ever track is Swedish), all the way to the final song "Nightbringer," Demonical once again prove that they're a force to be reckoned with in the extreme metal scene. The five-year gap between albums has not made the band become stale in ideas, either: "Chaos Manifesto features some new elements and streaks the band hasn't explored before," comments bassist, Martin Schulman. "We have tapped an award-winning Swedish producer and we are confident that the album - which summons bits and pieces from all our previous releases - will become an improved quality-related chapter for Demonical, and push our Swedish Death Metal Darkness to a new level." Chaos Manifesto was recorded in 2017 and both mixed and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén (Terra Tenebrosa, Cult of Luna, Katatonia). The album artwork was designed by Karmazid (Urfaust, Wolfbrigade, Blaze of Perdition). Pehr Skjoldhammer of Alfahanne guest appears on vocals. Track list: 1. A Void Most Obscure 2. Towards Greater Gods 3. Sung To Possess 4. Va¨lkommen Underga°ng 5. Torture Parade 6. From Nothing 7. Unfold Thy Darkness 8. Death Unfaithful 9. Nightbringer (Digipack CD exclusive)

Related News

Video: Turnstile perform on 'The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon'
The band's third late-night TV appearance in the last six months.

Deftones' Stef Carpenter to miss upcoming tour: 'I'm just not ready to leave the country yet'
A hometown friend will be filling in.