NewsJanuary 23, 2018 1:07 PM ET1,168 views

Varathron details new album

Official press release: Legendary, epic Greek black metallers, Varathron, will return with their sixth studio album titled Patriarchs Of Evil on April 27th via Agonia Records. Watch a teaser video for this release here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Varathron comments: "The time has come to deliver our new opus 'Patriarchs of Evil'. A sinful sip of this unholy communion will lure you into an astral journey of absurd dimensions - with an awakening smell of the old era. This album is one of the finest pieces Varathron has ever unleashed. We promise a true heavy, blasphemous and unique masterpiece with Necroabyssious delivering his best performance ever. With glorious riffs, profound melodies and a solid rhythm section, this dark testament is to delve into. The time of the rejuvenation has come! We are forever immortal!" Patriarchs Of Evil was recorded, mixed and mastered over the course of 2017 by Achilleas Kalantzis (aka Achilleas C.) at Crown Audio Conspiracies, except for drums which were recorded at Infinite Loop Music Studio. Both studios are based in Varathron's hometown of Ioannina, Greece. The album's artwork and layout were designed by Juanjo Castellano. Patriarchs Of Evil track listing: 1. Tenebrous 2. Into the Absurd 3. Luciferian Mystical Awakening 4. Saturnian Sect 5. Remnants of the Dark Testament 6. Hellwitch (Witches Gathering) 7. Orgasmic Nightmares of the Arch Desecrator 8. Ouroboros Dweller (The Dweller of Barathrum)

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.