NewsMay 23, 2017 8:32 PM ET2,004 views

Tau Cross announce new album, premiere video

Official press release: Tau Cross, the multinational punk / heavy metal collective revolving around Amebix bassist/frontman Rob "The Baron" Miller, Voivod drummer Michel "Away" Langevin, and members of cult crust outfits Misery and War // Plague, have announced their second full-length album, Pillar Of Fire, due out July 21 on CD/2xLP/Digital via Relapse Records. The band has premiered a music video for the new song "Deep State" directed by Jakub Moth. Watch it now at this location:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Tau Cross commented on the new album: "Pillar of Fire is the continuation of some of the ideas that were explored on our first Album, this time we have managed to share the songwriting more equally and introduce some other textures to the songs. This should help to establish Tau Cross as less of a one off phenomena and more of an ongoing musical collective producing our own distinctive sonic environment." Pillar Of Fire was recorded across three different countries and co-produced by "The Baron" in the same manner as their eponymous debut. The drums were tracked Montreal, guitars in Minneapolis, bass in Seattle and Minneapolis), vocals on the Isle of Skye in Scotland. Physical pre-orders and exclusive bundles are currently available via and digital pre-orders are available via Bandcamp. A complete tracklisting is available below. Pillar Of Fire further expands the group's unique musical approach ranging from dark folk witchery to industrial punk metal brutalism; a moody melting pot of Killing Joke's metallic post-punk and Motörhead's anthemic, hard rock with flourishes of traditional instrumentation and an infusion of 16th century English mysticism. Pillar Of Fire is a musical unearthing of Tau Cross' philosophical preoccupations: mythological motifs, ultra-terrestrial hypotheses, surreal, social political landscapes and the endless search for meaning in a controlled Universe. Pillar Of Fire track list: 01. Raising Golem 02. Bread and Circuses 03. On the Water 04. Deep State 05. Pillar of Fire 06. Killing the King 07. A White Horse 08. The Big House 09. RFID 10. Seven Wheels 11. What is a Man 12. Three Down (Vinyl + Digital Bonus Track) 13. We are the Terror (Vinyl + Digital Bonus Track) 14. In Time (Vinyl + Digital Bonus Track)

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.