NewsApril 18, 2017 5:06 PM ET16,497 views

Ether (Remembering Never) debut video, set to release new LP

Ether band Southern Florida doom metal act Ether -- featuring Remembering Never members Peter Kowalsky, Devin Estep, and Henry Burger, and Josh Shomburg -- will release their sophomore album this summer. The outing has been titled There is Nothing Left for Me Here and will hit streets on July 7 through Dead Truth Recordings (LP/CD) and Southern Druid Records (cassette). Today we're exclusively premiering the band's video for new single, "We Are the Empty Vessel Where Life Used To Grow." You can check it out below. Frontman Peter Kowalsky says this of the track: "I wrote the song after noticing a pattern of coming home from work every day and being so fucking beat that I couldn't bring myself to do anything creative and how much life I was actually missing because I was busy selling my labor for someone else. I'm not different from millions of other people in the country, waking up, going to a shit job, completely unsatisfied, and hitting a wall every fucking day of my life." Meanwhile, Ether will tour the East Coast this summer. For the latest updates, follow them on Facebook.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Related News