NewsMarch 23, 2017 11:04 PM ET1,905 views

Russian Circles announce new live album

Official press release: Last year, Chicago power trio Russian Circles unleashed a riling live set packed with beloved fan favorites and deep cuts at Belgium's Dunk! Fest. Now immortalized with a nine-song live LP mixed by Dallas Thomas (Pelican) and mastered by Collin Jordan (Wovenhand, Yob), Live At Dunk! Fest 2016 impeccably captures the sonic magnitude and aural drama of a Russian Circles' live performance. Check out a promo clip from the album on YouTube and look for Live At Dunk! Fest 2016 to be released on April 7th digitally, on limited vinyl format April 14th; 1,000 total LP copies worldwide, with 350 copies available via Russian Circles' webstore which can be pre-ordered.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
After over a decade in existence, Russian Circles have maintained a precarious creative process that has resulted in a storied and dazzling catalog exploring elements ranging from harrowing gloom and cinematic majesty to primitive bludgeoning and morose minimalism. Whereas many bands in the instrumental world are content to cruise with the lush crescendos and washed-out timbres laid out by their predecessors, Russian Circles persevere in their quest to conjure multi-dimensional, textural narratives. Pulling tracks from 2008's metalloid-fueled Station, 2016's fierce and freewheeling Guidance, and every era in between, Live At Dunk! Fest 2016 ensnares the broad tonal palette and wide array of emotional motifs that have made Russian Circles a musical stalwart. Live At Dunk! Fest 2016 track listing: 1. Deficit 2. 309 3. Afrika 4. Harper Lewis 5. Geneva 6. 1777 7. Vorel 8. Mladek 9. Youngblood

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more