NewsFebruary 18, 2017 12:47 PM ET6,383 views

Volumes announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Los Angeles, CA's heavy rock five-piece Volumes is thrilled to announce details for their new album, Different Animals, set to release June 9, 2017. In addition to the album announcement, the band has released a brand new song and music video for the album's second single, "On Her Mind (feat. Pouya)," which follows the first single "Feels Good."
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
"We're very excited on this next release," guitarist Diego Farias says. "We have painstakingly worked on this album for the past 2+ years and all through so many ups and downs within our band. It's been a trip to say the least; however, we are so excited and proud with what we are about to give you, our fans, who have stuck by us, through the good and bad...with this album." Formed in 2009, Volumes are known to blend together an eclectic mix musical influences, forging a creative bond between several types of genres that are worlds apart. The line up includes Myke Terry (Vocals), Gus Farias (Vocals), Diego Farias (Guitar), Raad Soudani (Bass), Nick Ursich (Drums). Volumes has been a stand-out in their genre for having two dynamic vocalists, utilizing different ranges of singing and screaming to create a layered, charismatic, volatile sound which leaves listeners begging for more. The combination of their efforts results in a fusion between intricate patterns, melodies, aggressive, straight to the point, metal. Different Animals will follow 2014's No Sleep, and Via (2011), which both peaked at #1 on the iTunes Rock and Metal Charts.

Related News