NewsNovember 17, 2016 11:03 AM ET1,193 views

Code announces new EP

Official press release: London-based shapeshifters Code will release a new EP titled Lost Signal on January 25th via Agonia Records. Watch a video trailer for this release here: Lost Signal is a meeting of ages and a blurring of lines. In the Summer of 2015, Code spent some time in a studio in England to experiment with tracks from their back catalogue of four albums. The idea was to re-visit past works from a different angle and "Lost Signal" is the result. The EP features three songs from their most recent album Mut (2015), performed with a strong metallic approach. It also features three further songs, one from each of the first three albums performed in a more subtle and introspective style similar to that seen on the Mut album. The result is a release that alternatively emphasises the subtlety and heaviness of the band's sound and provides a chance to hear these songs in a completely new way. The songs featured on the EP are: - "On Blinding Larks", "Cocoon" and "Affliction" from the Mut album. - "The Rattle of Black Teeth" from the Resplendent Grotesque album. - "The Lazarus Cord" from the Augur Nox album. - "Brass Dogs" from the Nouveau Gloaming album. Produced and mixed by the band themselves, this is the sound of Code exploring the dichotomy within their music and producing a release of rich power, melody and dynamics.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.