NewsOctober 31, 2016 9:03 PM ET4,031 views

Phobia rejoined by ex-members, set to record new album

Official press release: Legendary grindcore marauders Phobia are set to begin tracking new material at Trench Studios this November with engineer John Haddad. Notably, the new album will feature the return of Danny Walker behind the drum kit, and Leon Del Muerte on guitar, who both have served time together in Exhumed, Intronaut, Murder Construct. It will also feature the return of original guitar player Bruce Reeves. "This new record will excel what we have done in a long time. Last time we recorded something with veteran members Danny Walker and Leon Del Muerte was on the 22 Random Acts of Violence album, and working with those guys has never been anything short of brutal. We also have Bruce jumping back on board doing guitar work as well, so it'll be like one big happy grindcore family," comments vocalist and founding member Shane "The Pain" Mclachlan. Phobia's as of yet titled sixth full length album is scheduled to surface mid 2017 via Willowtip Records, with vinyl version coming out via Deep Six Records.

Related News